Media Writing

Elevator Speech

Elevator Speech/Introduction

I’m Matthew Culloty, an Elon University graduate with a wide variety of interests.  I draw, play sports, read, and love to pursue new adventures.  I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland, and unfortunately have a strong dislike for the Baltimore Ravens.

In ten years I see myself having my Masters degree in interactive media and successfully working for a company that was once a small start-up.  I love to work with new and developing technologies in hopes of staying ahead of the next fad.

I look forward to getting to know everyone in this classroom as we share the iMedia experience.

(103)

I’m an athlete, artist, college grad, ahead of the curve.  Aspiring to work with new technologies in the media and web development realm.

(136)

Anxious, creativity, expression, limitations, frustration

Thoughts on assignment:  I felt very anxious.  I’ve never quite felt comfortable talking about myself infront of people so the whole time I was writing I felt selfconscious about what I was sharing.  The word limitation also presented a psychological battle for me because I didn’t want to get too close and have to then choose to edit content out while not sounding long winded or rushed.

Standard

Leave a comment